WSU CAHNRS

WSU's College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

Integrated Plant Sciences

Faculty

IPS is delivered collaboratively by departments within the College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences.

Program Director:

Dr. Desmond Layne

Department Chairs/Directors:

Thomas Henick-Kling, Director, Viticulture and Enology
2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671, 509-372-7292, thk@wsu.edu

Joe Poovaiah, Chair, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 155w, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-2487poovaiah@wsu.edu

Jim Harsh, Chair, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 131, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3650, harsh@wsu.edu

Alan Love, Director, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101C, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-3548, a.love@wsu.edu

Scot Hulbert, Chair, Department of Plant Pathology
Johnson 307, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-3722, scot_hulbert@wsu.edu

Barb Rasco, Interim Director, School of Food Science
Food Nutrition 312, Pullman, WA 99164-6376, 509-335-1858,rasco@wsu.edu

Steve Sheppard, Chair, Department of Entomology
Food Nutrition 157, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-5422, shepp@wsu.edu

Academic Coordinator

Colette Casavant
Academic Coordinator,IPS, Hulbert 401G, Pullman, WA 99164-6243, 509-335-8406, colette.casavant@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty and Instructors

 

Steve Austin
Instructor, School of Design and Construction
Daggy 316, PO Box 642220, Pullman, WA 99164-2220, steve.austin@wsu.eduByung-Kee Baik
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 263, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-8230,bbaik@wsu.edu

B.R. Bondada
Assistant Professor, WSU – Tri-Cities
2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671          509-372-7348 bbondada@wsu.edu

Kerry Brooks
Associate Professor/Director, GIS, Design Inst,
Daggy 130, PO Box 64220, Pullman, WA 99164-2220,   509-335-9211kerrybrooks@wsu.edu

David Brown
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 249, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1859,david_brown@wsu.edu

Ian Burke
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 0171, PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2858icburke@wsu.edu

Lynne Carpenter-Boggs
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 247, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1553, lcboggs@wsu.edu

Arron Carter
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-6198ahcarter@wsu.edu

Linda Chalker-Scott
Extension Horticulture, WSU Puyallup Res & Ext Center
2606 W Pioneer Way, Puyallup, WA 98371-4998,          253-445-4542lindacs@wsu.edu

Clarice Coyne
Adjunct Faculty, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 59, PO Box 646402, Pullman, WA 99164-6402, 509-335-3878, coynec@wsu.edu

David Crowder
Assistant Professor, Entomology
FSHN 364, PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382,  509-335-7965dcrowder@wsu.edu

Eric Curry
Adjunct Faculty, WSU Wenatchee TFREC
1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801,509-664-2280eric_curry@wsu.edu

Joan Davenport
Professor, Soil Science Prosser/IAREC, WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N Bunn Rd, Prosser, WA 99350-8694, 509-786-9384jdavenp@wsu.edu

Amit Dhingra
Assistant Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 46, PO Box 646414 Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3625adhingra@wsu.edu

Charles Edwards
Professor, School of Food Science, Viticulture & Enology
Food Nutrition 320, Pullman, WA 99164-6376, 509-335-6612edwardsc@wsu.edu

Katherine M. Evans
Associate Professor, WSU Wenatchee TFREC
1100 N. Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1230, 509-663-8181kate_evans@wsu.edu

John K. Fellman
Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 51, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3454,fellman@wsu.edu

Allan Felsot
Professor, Extension Specialist, Food & Environmental Quality Lab
2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671, 509-372-7365afelsot@wsu.edu

Markus Flury
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 243, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1719,flury@wsu.edu

Ann-Marie Fortuna
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 229, P.O. Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3644afortuna@wsu.edu

Kulvinder Gill
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 277, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-4666, ksgill@wsu.edu

James Harsh
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 249, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3650,harsh@wsu.edu

Christopher Hendrickson
Instructor, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 139, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-7014, chendrickson@wsu.edu

James Holden
Plant-growth Faculty Manager
Ensminger Pavilion, Pullman, WA 99163-6414,509-335-7125holdenjw@wsu.edu

William J. Johnston
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 213, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3620,wjohnston@wsu.edu

Jolie B. Kaytes
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Carpenter 539, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-7331,jolie@wsu.edu

Markus Keller
Associate Horticulturist, WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Rd., Prosser, WA 99350-8694, 509-786-9263mkeller@wsu.edu

Teresa Koenig
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 155, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3462, tckoenig@wsu.edu

Mohan Kumar
Assistant Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 49 Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3455,gnmkumar@wsu.edu

Laura Sue Lavine
Associate Professor, Entomology
FSHN 262, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-7907,lavine@wsu.edu

Drew Lyons 
Professor, Crops and Soil Sciences
Johnson 169, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-2961

Doreen Main
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 45, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-2774dorrie@wsu.eduJames McFerson
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 149, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-9502

Carol Ann Miles
Extension Specialist, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture, WSU Mount Vernon NW Rec, 16650 State Route 536, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-4768, 360-848-6150milesc@wsu.edu

Patrick P. Moore
Horticulturist, WSU Puyallup Res & Ext Center
2606 W Pioneer Puyallup, WA 98371-4998,                   253-445-4525moorepp@wsu.edu

Kevin Murphy
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 257W, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,                 509-335-9692, kmurphy2@wsu.edu

Billo Naravane
Instructor, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 149 PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-9502, billo@rasavineyards.com

John Navazio
Adjunct Faculty, WSU Extension Jefferson County
Organic Seed Research and Extension Specialist
380 Jefferson Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368, 360-385-7192, navazio@wsu.edu

Michael Neff
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 371, PO Box 626420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-7705mmneff@wsu.edu

Jeb Owen
Assistant Professor, Department of Entomology
PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-7873, jowen@wsu.edu

Hanu Pappu
Professor, Scientist and Chair
Johnson 345, Pullman, WA 99164-6430,509-335-3752hrp@wsu.edu

Mark Joseph Pavek
Extension Horticulturist/Assistant Horticulturist, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 137a, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-6861,mjpavek@wsu.edu

William Pan
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 167, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-3611wlpan@wsu.edu

Cameron Peace
Assistant Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 39, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-6899cpeace@wsu.edu

Catherine Perilo
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2851, cperillo@wsu.edu

Mike Pumphrey
Assistant Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 381, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-0509, m.pumphrey@wsu.edu

Naidu Rayapati
Associate Professor, Grape Virologist
WSU Prosser larec, 24106 N Bunn Road, Prosser, WA 99350-8694,509-786-9215, naidu.rayapati@wsu.edu

John Reganold
Regents Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 255, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-8856,reganold@wsu.edu

David Rudell
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 47, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3452

Carolyn Ross
Associate Professor/SENS Analyst, School of Food Science, Viticulture & Enology
Food Nutrition 122, Pullman, WA 99164-6376, 509-335-2438cfross@wsu.edu

Bob Scarfo
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture, WSU Spokane
IDI Scls 261, PO Box 1495, Spokane, WA 99210-1495 509-358-7913scarfo@wsu.edu

Ole Russell Sleipness
Clinical Assistant Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson C23, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-1470ole_sleipness@wsu.edu

Gwen Kristine Stahnke
Extension Specialist/Agronomist, WSU Puyallup Res & Ext Center
Kalkus Hall 211A, 2606 W Pioneer, Puyallup, WA 98371-4998, 253-445-4513stahnke@wsu.edu

K.A. Struckmeyer
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson C 25, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-1336 kast@wsu.edu

Phillip Snowden Waite
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson C27, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-1436,pswaite@wsu.edu

William Snyder
Associate Professor, Department of Entomology
FSHN 264, PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-3724, wesnyder@wsu.edu

Steven Ullrich
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 273, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,509-335-4936,ullrich@wsu.edu

Thomas W. Walters
Assistant Horticulturist/Extension Specialist
WSU Mount Vernon, NW Rec 16650 State Route 536, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-4768, 360-848-6124,twwalters@wsu.edu

Matthew David Whiting
Associate Horticulturist/Extension Horticulturist, IAREC
WSU Prosser IAREC, 24106 N. Bunn Rd., Prosser, WA 99350-8694 509-786-9260mdwhiting@wsu.edu

Richard Zack
Professor, Department of Entomology
FSHN 157, PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-3394, zack@wsu.edu

   

 

Integrated Plant Sciences, PO Box 646242, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-6242, 509-335-4562, Contact Us
© 2017 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in