WSU CAHNRS

WSU's College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

Integrated Plant Sciences

Faculty

IPS is delivered collaboratively by departments within the College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences.

Department Director:

Rich Zack, Interim Associate Dean, Academic Programs

Hulbert 423, Pullman, WA 99164-6243, 509-335-4562, zack@wsu.edu

Department Chairs/Directors:

Thomas Henick-Kling, Director, Viticulture and Enology
2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671, 509-372-7292, thk@wsu.edu

Rich Koenig, Interim Chair, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 149, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3944richk@wsu.edu

Rich Koenig, Interim Chair, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 115, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2933, richk@wsu.edu

Alan Love, Director, School of Economic Sciences
Hulbert 101C, Pullman, WA 99164-6210, 509-335-3548, a.love@wsu.edu

Lori Carris, Interim Chair, Department of Plant Pathology
Johnson 345, Pullman, WA 99164-6430, 509-335-9541, scot_hulbert@wsu.edu

Barb Rasco, Interim Director, School of Food Science
Food Nutrition 312, Pullman, WA 99164-6376, 509-335-1858,rasco@wsu.edu

Laura Lavine, Chair, Department of Entomology
Food Nutrition 166a, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-0481, lavine@wsu.edu

Academic Coordinator

Colette Casavant
Academic Coordinator,IPS, Hulbert 401G, Pullman, WA 99164-6243, 509-335-8406 colette.casavant@wsu.edu

Affiliated Faculty and Instructors

 

Steve Austin
Instructor, School of Design and Construction
Daggy 316, PO Box 642220, Pullman, WA 99164-2220, 859-473-3880 steve.austin@wsu.edu

B.R. Bondada
Associate Professor, WSU – Tri-Cities
2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671  509-372-7348 bbondada@wsu.edu

Kerry Brooks
Associate Professor/Director, GIS, Design Inst,
Daggy 130, PO Box 64220, Pullman, WA 99164-2220,   509-335-9211kerrybrooks@wsu.edu

David Brown
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 405C, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1859,david_brown@wsu.edu

Ian Burke
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 163, PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-2858icburke@wsu.edu

Lynne Carpenter-Boggs
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 247, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-1553lcboggs@wsu.edu

Arron Carter
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 383 PO Box 646420 Pullman, WA 99164-6420
509-335-6198ahcarter@wsu.edu

Linda Chalker-Scott
Extension Horticulture, WSU Puyallup Res & Ext Center
2606 W Pioneer Way, Puyallup, WA 98371-4998,
253-445-4542lindacs@wsu.edu

Tom Collins
Clinical Assistant Professor, WSU Wine Science Center
359 University Drive, Richland, WA 99352
509-375-7515  tom.collins@wsu.edu 

Clarice Coyne
Adjunct Faculty, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 55, PO Box 646402, Pullman, WA 99164-6402, 509-335-3878coynec@wsu.edu

David Crowder
Professor, Entomology
FSHN 364, PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382,  509-335-7965dcrowder@wsu.edu

Eric Curry
Adjunct Faculty, WSU Wenatchee TFREC
1100 N Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801,
509-664-2280eric_curry@wsu.edu

Lisa DeVetter                                                          Assistant Professor, WSU NWREC 16650 State Route 536 Mount Vernon, WA 98273                                              360-848-6124  lisa.devetter@wsu.edu 

Amit Dhingra
Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 46, PO Box 646414 Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3625adhingra@wsu.edu

Charles Edwards
Professor, School of Food Science, Viticulture & Enology
Food Nutrition 320, Pullman, WA 99164-6376,
509-335-6612edwardsc@wsu.edu

Katherine M. Evans
Professor, WSU Wenatchee TFREC
1100 N. Western Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1230, 509-663-8181kate_evans@wsu.edu

Allan Felsot
Professor, Extension Specialist, Food & Environmental Quality Lab
2710 University Drive, Richland, WA 99354-1671, 509-372-7365afelsot@wsu.edu

Markus Flury
Professor, WSU Puyallup Research & Extension Center
2606 West Pioneer Ave
Puyallup, WA 98371-4922
253-445-4522,flury@wsu.edu

Kulvinder Gill
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 277, PO Box 646420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420, 509-335-4666ksgill@wsu.edu

James Holden
Horticulture Plant Growth Facilities Manager
Ensminger Pavilion, Pullman, WA 99163-6414,
509-335-7125holdenjw@wsu.edu

Carol Kawula
Instructor Johnson Hall 101, Pullman, WA 99164-6420
509-335-3613  carol.kawula@wsu.edu

Jolie B. Kaytes
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Carpenter 539, Pullman, WA 99164-6414   509-335-7331,jolie@wsu.edu

Markus Keller
Professor, WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N. Bunn Rd., Prosser, WA 99350-8694, 509-786-9263mkeller@wsu.edu

Teresa Koenig
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 155, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3462tckoenig@wsu.edu

Mohan Kumar
Associate Research Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 49 Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-3455,gnmkumar@wsu.edu

 

Laura Sue Lavine
Professor, Entomology
FSHN 262, Pullman, WA 99164-6382, 509-335-7907,lavine@wsu.edu

Drew Lyons 
Professor, Crops and Soil Sciences
Johnson 169, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509 -335-2961 drew.lyon@wsu.edu

Doreen Main
Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 45, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414, 509-335-2774dorrie@wsu.edu

James McFerson
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 149, PO Box 646414, Pullman, WA 99164-6414,
509-335-9502 jim.mcferson@wsu.edu

Carol Ann Miles
Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
WSU Mount Vernon NW Rec
16650 State Route 536 Mount Vernon, WA 98273-4768,
360-848-6150, milesc@wsu.edu

Patrick P. Moore
Horticulturist, WSU Puyallup Res & Ext Center
2606 W Pioneer Puyallup, WA 98371-4998,
253-445-4525moorepp@wsu.edu

Kevin Murphy
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 273, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-9692kmurphy2@wsu.edu

Michael Neff
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 387, PO Box 626420, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-7705mmneff@wsu.edu

Jeb Owen
Associate Professor, Department of Entomology
PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-7873jowen@wsu.edu

Hanu Pappu
Professor, Scientist
Johnson 345, Pullman, WA 99164-6430,
509-335-3752hrp@wsu.edu

Mark Joseph Pavek
Extension Horticulturist/Assistant Horticulturist,
Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 137a, Pullman, WA 99164-6414,
509-335-6861,mjpavek@wsu.edu

William Pan
Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 167, PO Box 646420,
Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-3611wlpan@wsu.edu

Cameron Peace
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Johnson 39, PO Box 646414,
Pullman, WA 99164-6414,
509-335-6899cpeace@wsu.edu

Catherine Perilo
Senior Instructor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 223, PO Box 646420,
Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-2851cperillo@wsu.edu

Mike Pumphrey
Associate Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson 381, PO Box 646420,
Pullman, WA 99164-6420,
509-335-0509m.pumphrey@wsu.edu

Naidu Rayapati
Professor, Grape Virologist
WSU Prosser IAREC
24106 N Bunn Road, Prosser, WA 99350-8694
509-786-9215  naidu.rayapati@wsu.edu

John Reganold
Regents Professor, Crop and Soil Sciences
Johnson, 257 Pullman, WA 99164-6420
509-335-8856  reganold@wsu.edu

David Rudell
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Horticulture
Johnson 47, PO box 646414
Pullman, WA 99164-6414
509-335-3452  drudell@wsu.edu

Carolyn Ross
Professor/SENS Analyst, School of Food Science, Viticulture & Enology
Food Nutrition 122, Pullman, WA 99164-6376
509-335-4815
cfross@wsu.edu

Bob Scarfo
Associate Professor, Horticulture and Landscape Architecture, WSU Spokane
IDI scls 261, PO Box 1495, Spokane, WA 99210-1495
509-358-7913 scarfo@wsu.edu

Rick Sharpe
Instructor, Horticulture
Vogel 130, Pullman, WA 99164-6414
509-335-6586 mailto:rsharpe@wsu.edu

Matthew Whiting
Professor, IAREC
WSU Prosser IAREC, 24106 N Bunn Rd.
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
509-786-9260 mdwhiting@wsu.edu

Richard Zack
Professor, Department of Entomology
FSHN 157, PO Box 646382, Pullman, WA 99164-6382
509-335-3394 zack@wsu.edu

 

Integrated Plant Sciences, PO Box 646242, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-6242, 509-335-4562, Contact Us
© 2018 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in